Posted by: Tony Carson | 22 October, 2009

Why doesn’t Charlie Rose twitter who his guests will be?

Jeez, isn’t it tailor-made?

He’s on every weeknight. Half the time I don’t care. But the other half? I’d love to watch. So what am I supposed to do? Tune to see if I’m interested on who he’s got on? Are you kidding me? This is the friggin’ Oughties.

Why doesn’t he twitter who his scheduled guests will be? Wouldn’t he double or triple or quadruple his audience?

Sure, the guy’s a windbag but he gets great people.

Why am I writing about this? It should be automatic. He’s a fossil but someone at PBS should be young enough to know what twitter is. Annoying. Pointlessly annoying.

Oooops. I found him. Sorry Charlie.

Responses

  1. twitter is a waste of time

  2. @Maplesyrup21: Telling me an opinion that I don’t care about in less than 140 characters. You’d be good at twitter.


Leave a Reply

Categories

